Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2021/22 - 5782

 

Event Date
Arrival in Israel - Orientation Monday Aug. 9, 2021
First Day of Shiur Tuesday Aug. 10, 2021
First Tiyul - Yerushalayim Upon Arrival Friday Aug. 13
Tiyul and Shabbaton Yerucham Friday/Shabbat Aug. 28
Start of Selichot Motzei Shabbat Aug. 28
Rosh Hashana Tuesday/Wednesday Sept. 7/8
Yom Kippur Thursday Sept. 16
First Day Sukkot Tuesday Sept. 21
Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah Tuesday/Wednesday Sept. 28/29
Tiyul to the Golan Sunday-Tuesday  Oct. 3rd-5th
First Day of Winter Zman Wednesday October 6/1 Cheshvan
Tiyul and Shabbaton Beit El Friday/ Shabbat Nov. 5/6
Chanuka Sunday Night Nov. 28
Aish HaTorah Discovery Seminar Thursday Dec. 2
Chanukah Break Thursday Evening Dec. 2- Sunday. Dec. 5th
Regular Schedule and Yeshiva Resumes Monday Dec. 6
Naveh Shabbaton Feb. 12
Yad Vashem Friday March 11
Purim Thursday March 17
Last Day of Winter Zman Thursday March 31
Trip to Poland
(Optional)
Sunday April 3 - Monday April 11
Pesach April 16-April 23
First Day of Summer Zman Monday May 2, 1 Iyar
Yom Ha’atzmaut Hike to the Kotel Thursday May 5
Tzfat Tiyul and Shabbaton  Friday/Shabbat May13/14 
Yom Yerushalyim Sunday May 29
Shavuot Sunday/Monday June 5/6
Last Day of Year and Banquet Thursday June 16, 2022/ 17 Sivan 5782